Staff & Contacts

Under our Plan A charter, the Mayor serves as the Chief Executive Officer and is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the City. He is responsible for the appointment of most department heads and board positions. The Mayor builds the budget and sees that all policies and ordinances are carried out in an orderly way. The Mayor is the Chairman of the School Committee.

 

The Mayor's Staff:

Executive Secretary
The Executive Secretary serves as the Mayor's Chief of Staff and is the Mayor's liaison to the City Council.

James Fatseas
Email: jfatseas@quincyma.gov


Director of Operations
The Director of Operations works with all departments to oversee the day-to-day operation of the City on behalf of the Mayor.

Al Grazioso
Email: agrazioso@quincyma.gov


Director of Policy and Information
The Director of Policy is the Mayor's public relations officer and coordinates the Mayor's policy initiatives.

Chris Walker
Email: cwalker@quincyma.gov


Constituent Services
Constituent services works with residents on a wide spectrum of issues including landlord tenant disputes, fuel assistance and neighborhood questions.

Kristen Powers
Email:
kpowers@quincyma.gov

Tom Fabrizio
Email: tfabrizio@quincyma.gov

Betty Yau
Email: byau@quincyma.gov

Request City Services.


Administrative Assistant and Executive Assistant
The Administrative Assistant and Executive Assistant work with the Mayor to coordinate his schedule and assist the public on a wide array of issues.

Katie Conso
Email: kconso@quincyma.gov

Larry Liuzzo
Email: lliuzzo@quincyma.gov


Economic Development Coordinator

Maureen Geary
Email: mgeary@quincyma.gov