Building

   The Inspectional Services Building Department wants your project to be a success and will help you avoid potential problems that could cost you time and money. For your conveinence we have made all our permits available online which are found on the right side of this page. If there are any questions please feel free to contact any of our inspectors or office staff.

Building Department contact information
55 Sea St
Quincy, MA 02169
Phone: 617-376-1450
Fax: 617-376-1465

Schedule of Building Department Fees
Stretch Energy Code Q&A

***GENERATORS***
ICM CHAPTER 5
ICM CHAPTER 8

Building Department Personnel

James P. Anderson                   Robert Conlon
Chief Building Inspector                     Plan Examiner
Phone: 617-376-1464                         Phone: 617-376-1449
Email: Janderson@quincyma.gov        Email: Rconlon@quincyma.gov


Kathleen Nugent                        Paul E. McCarthy Sr.
Building Inspector                              Building Inspector
Phone: 617-376-1458                         Phone: 617-376-1468
Email: Knugent@quincyma.gov           Email: Pmccarthy@quincyma.gov

Bruce W. Knapp                        Christine Merlino
Building Inspector                             Administrative Secretary
Phone: 617-376-1457                         Phone: 617-376-1455
Email: Bknapp@quincyma.gov           Email: cmerlino@quincyma.gov

Janice Bousquet
Clerk
Phone: 617-376-1452
Email: jbousquet@quincyma.gov

Building, Zoning, and Conservation Clinics

    In order to help small property owners with their construction projects, the City of Quincy Inspectional Services Department offers instructional clinics for Quincy homeowners who are interested in applying for building permits.
    The clinics are held every Thursday afternoon from 2 P.M. to 4 P.M. at the Inspectional Service Department, located at the DPW Complex, 55 Sea Street. There is no fee for the clinics and no appointment is required. Homeowners will be seen on a first come first serve basis. Department staff will be available to answer questions concerning building, zoning or conservation issues. We can arrange to have an interpreter available if required.